加拿大offer勋章

跳转到指定楼层
楼主
发表于 2018-6-7 19:15:13 |只看该作者 |倒序浏览
77寄托币
本帖最后由 wbbssr 于 2018-6-25 19:42 编辑

最近看到论坛了有好几个被拒签的。两次quit的人表示瑟瑟发抖。想请教一下撰写study plan时需要注意的地方。

介绍一下本人情况:
23周岁,未婚。16年浙江大学数学与应用数学本科毕业。保研到本校,17年quit去美国读计算数学PhD,今年再次quit去USask读thesis-based的CS硕士。第一次quit是因为国内导师认为国内的硕士对国外PhD的申请帮助不大,想走还得趁早。第二次quit主要是因为感觉美国整体大环境对中国留学生很不友好,而且自己和学校也比较渣。不知道我这样的情况是否容易被拒签?

谢谢!

My name is XXX, born on XXX. I graduated from Zhejiang University(CN) and majored in Mathematics and Applied Mathematics in 2016. And in the following two years, I continued my graduate-level study on Computational Mathematics at Zhejiang University and XXX University(US). But recently I decided to change my major to Computer Science. And I have been admitted to the Master’s Program in Computer Science, University of Saskatchewan.

In order to be a competitive applicant at Ph.D. Admissions, I decided to finish my Master Degree at Zhejiang University . However, my supervisor told me that a domestic Master Degree could not help me a lot because I could hardly have some mathematical publications. With my supervisor’s fully support, I quitted that program and got a Ph.D. offer from XXX University. I am currently enrolled at XXX for a Doctoral degree in Computational Mathematics, which is an interdisciplinary subject of Mathematics and Computer Science. However, my credentials are still not enough for me to get a computer-related job in tech companies. What’s worse, professors in our department abet students in taking an academic career even if we both know that it is all but impossible for our graduates to get a faculty position in decent universities.