帖子

Sagittarius射手座 荣誉版主

跳转到指定楼层
楼主
发表于 2004-10-5 07:42:10 |只看该作者 |倒序浏览
发信人: hwoarang (pepee), 信区: AdvancedEdu
标  题: 聊天日志 :经济学申请 (stanford)
发信站: BBS 水木清华站 (Sat Oct  2 13:41:41 2004), 站内

嘉宾:: Jermery Liu, 3rd year Ph.D. student in Economic Analysis and Policy, School of Business, Stanford University, U.S.
B.S. in Economics, 北京大学

主持:Romanti, inStudent, U.S.
北京时间:10月2日上午11点(周六)
地点: inStudent 聊天室
活动时间:一个小时

[Romanti] 7:28 pm: I'm the host.  Jermery Liu, 3rd year Stanford Ph.D. student in Economic Analysis and Policy, will share with us his application experience. Liu graduated from Peking Univ., with a B.S. in Economics.
[liangmengmm] 7:29 pm: Hi! Cool   
[liangmengmm] 7:29 pm: Oh nice to meet you. I'm an undergraduate student from Tsinghua.  Thank you for hosting such a helpful event   
[Romanti] 7:39 pm: welcome, Liangmeng mm, welcome to inStudent success-in-application chat series!
[Romanti] 7:40 pm: I'm the host. I'm Romanti from inStudent. You can use Chinese in this chat room. The guest will arrive in approximately 30minutes
[grace] 7:41 pm: Hi, Romanti, 节日快乐   
[Romanti] 7:41 pm: Happy National Day!
[liangmengmm] 7:41 pm: Thank You for the welcome. It's a great pleasure to visit here first.
[Romanti] 7:43 pm: Are you major in Econ, Liangmeng?
[liangmengmm] 7:43 pm: My major is in Finance but in Tsinghua our school is called
economics and management so we take a lot courses in economics
[liangmengmm] 7:43 pm: and we'll get our bachelor degree in economics
[Romanti] 7:44 pm: cool
[liangmengmm] 7:44 pm: How about you? As I'm new here, sorry about my innocence   
[Romanti] 7:45 pm: well.....I'm in applied physics........
[liangmengmm] 7:45 pm: Wow that's cooler   
[Romanti] 7:46 pm:     
[liangmengmm] 7:46 pm: So are you also applying or you've already been abroad?
[Romanti] 7:47 pm: I'm in California actually
[Romanti] 7:48 pm: Welcome, Vanilla
[Romanti] 7:48 pm: This is the chat room for economics application
[Romanti] 7:49 pm: We will start at 11am Beijing time