LUMIX 发表于 2009-5-15 00:24:07

514SH 研二退学自费1000 pass 险险险险

我这样如此有硬伤的都能过,大家都来找信心吧
ME: (先冲VO笑)Nice to meet you!VO:(有点勉强的笑笑)When will you get your degree?me: I got my bechelor degree in 2007. I am currently a graduate....VO:(没等我说完)Can you get your degree here?ME:No, I cannot get that.It's the rules of my university.No one can get their master's degree within 2 years. VO:(假装很惊讶,他肯定知道中国硕士都是3年)Why not? Master's degree is 2 years.ME:(笑)Not the same situation in China.VO:(看到我I20表上写的是study lengh是36months) Tell me, you will only need one year to get master here, but why you want to take 3 years to      get a master's degree in US?ME: (心想他装呢,明明就知道很多master写的都是36months)Oh,no no no. The normal length is 2 years.VO:(用他的笔在我的i20上把数字36画个圈)You see. It's thirty- six.ME:(想捶他,还装呢,又不是不知道)I have contacted the secretary. She said they use 36 months to give time to complete any program with the    processing of the I20's.(小秘的原话,幸好事先背熟了)VO:(这个话题作罢)So why do you choose this university?ME: Because of the research interest. This university has thisxxxx  Besides, my hometown,Nanjing,and this city are on the same latitude, I       will meet no problem with the weather.VO: Why you donot choose a phd degree?ME:(实际上我试图申phd来着,可是被告知没有硕士文凭申不了博,学校愿意以硕士收我。我担心告诉VO实情,VO会问我读完硕是不是准备继续读博,那样逗留时间太长,     更有移民倾向,而且我的归国计划全部都要改动) I think an us master's degree is enough for me to find a position here. VO:But I think a Phd degree will help you find a better job than Master's.ME:(晕死) I think a master's degree is enough for a girl. I donot want to be an researcher. VO:(大惊状)Why? As I know, there are lots of girls applying for phd.ME:(无奈,没想过这个问题,开始胡说) I think everyone is unique. For me, Phd will scared the guys around me.It's not easy for me to get    married. (企图岔开话题,想着还没问过为什么选这个专业呢,我背得又比较熟,开始背)And this major in China just started, but it's rather mature in States. I wanna be an expert in this field. I will have great opportunity when I come back.... (朝回国计划上引呢,未遂)VO:(听到了expert 这个词,突然high起来了)You said you wanna be an expert