寄托币
注册时间
2005-12-21
精华
帖子
跳转到指定楼层
楼主
发表于 2007-7-30 22:59:27 |只看该作者 |倒序浏览
Some people spend their entire lives in one place. Others move a number of times throughout their lives, looking for a better job, community, or even climate. Which do you prefer: staying in one place or moving in search of another place? Use reasons and specific examples to support your opinion.

As far as I am concerned, moving to different places is my usual style, because I think living in one place constantly is not good for personal development.

First of all, we have to change places to live for education purposes. From primary school to university, it is impossible for us to live in the identical place, since not all the schools are located around our home. As for myself, I was born in a small village in western China without any primary school there. So I had to live on the campus as a pupil. When I was a middle school student, the case was similar, in which I must live in the dormitory of school. I received my college education, as well as postgraduate, in the capital of China, Beijing. So my experience shows that I could not stay where I was for further education.

Secondly, we can witness different living styles and local customs when moving to other places. Culture in different cities or countries is always different from one another. For example, citizens in Guangzhou like to go out and take activities at night, while residents in Harbin do not; Brazil people are fond of football, while American people are interested in basketball. If we have opportunities for living in different places with diverse culture or custom, it will enrich our experience, as well as knowledge and information.