注册时间
2009-3-2
精华
帖子

荣誉版主

跳转到指定楼层
楼主
发表于 2009-8-29 17:34:55 |只看该作者 |倒序浏览
Do you agree or disagree: As modern life become more complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Nowadays, people are living in a rapidly changing society, in which mostly nobody can foresee what will happen next. So someone may argue that it is no need for us to plan anything and just follow your heart or feeling to do everything. Actually, it is too dangerous. In my opinion, the ability to plan and organize is a necessary skill for young people to obtain in the sophisticated modern life.

No one can deny that planning can make your work go more smoothly and get easier to be successful. For example, as a college student, if you don't schedule and manage your study time and play time, your life will become messy and maybe you cannot graduate from school normally. In fact, when I was a freshman in college, I got confused at the first year and was obsessed with computer games and even skipped the classes, which resulted in that the grades of our courses were very low. Fortunately, my academic advisor found this situation in time and persuaded me go back on right track. He said, “Young people should have a plan about life or they will regret that they have done nothing in their entire lives if they are old.". Those words always stimulate me to work hard and plan my life to achieve my goals. This is why I can gain the excellent graduate student award when I graduated.