帖子

囧章 Gemini双子座 枫情万种 一帆枫顺   枫华绝代 荣誉版主

沙发
发表于 2010-8-10 13:30:02 |只看该作者
本帖最后由 Guessy 于 2010-8-12 03:05 编辑

转专业申请的陶瓷信  I just got reply of that email today  大家参考下就好了
大概的思路就是开篇说下自己想干什么 然后说下自己的动机 经历和优势 然后说下对他的什么项目有兴趣 问下招不招学生 就行了

Dear Prof. XXX,

My name is Guessy, a fourth year UBC student in science. I am interested in the Master of Education in Higher Education program at UBC, and I have applied for the Jul.2011 entry. I believe I will need a supervisor for the master program and I hope you could consider taking me as a graduate student.

The field of education is familiar but also challenging for me. As an international student from China, I have volunteered and worked at the International House of UBC, where I developed my interest in cross-cultural education. On the other hand, I am currently studying microbiology and immunology. I have strong health sciences background and I am very exciting on your research on education in health professions. However, I do not have experience as a full time teacher or educator, nor do I have a Bachelor of Education degree. The reason I wanted to try education is solely based on my long term interest on education. I really hope it will work out and become my future career.

As a science student, I am well trained to be a researcher and I have demonstrated my ability through my experience. I have various research experiences on life sciences, and one publication as co-author. I believe the research skills are transferable and I am a fast learner. I understand that the limited time M.Ed student can commit to research, and that is why I hope to have a supervisor as early as possible, to better prepare myself for the graduate study, and to achieve as much as possible on the research.