寄托币
注册时间
2003-1-23
精华
帖子
跳转到指定楼层
楼主
发表于 2003-9-20 02:44:57 |只看该作者 |倒序浏览
Many people all over the world dream of coming to the U.S. Lucky enough, I’m one of those whose dream becomes “true”. However, since I arrived in the U.S, I keep asking myself a very “stupid” question: Why do I come here?

In order to get the chance to be qualified as an exchange student, I worked extremely hard for the past 2 years. In another words, I gave up too much things may goes beyond a “normal” person’s imagination.  Several days ago, I met a girl on a party, she’s 3 years younger than me. To be frank, I was attracted by her although she’s not pretty. However, in the same night soon after the party was over, my “reasonable analysis” told me: I can do nothing with her. Because it doesn’t make any sense that I travel thousands miles away from China to the U.S just to find a girlfriend who speaking Chinese.

“Lucky” enough again, things went under control. However, I do realize I’ve come to the very time that I have to face the life, and, myself.

Suppose that I were not in the U.S, what I’m doing? I may chat with my girl friend in a elegant cafeteria; I may enjoy a delectable dinner paid by my father; I may stay in my dormitory playing TV games with my Chinese classmate. But what I’m actually doing now? I’m struggling for understanding a joke that make every body laugh in the classroom except me; I’m eating chicken and beef with boiling water every day just because it’s the cheapest meat that I can find here; I’m listen to a Chinese songs in my computer after I come back to my dormitory because those are the only things that can “pronounce”  besides me. And, I’m trying to restrict me from falling in love with girls.
Am I nuts?