寄托币
注册时间
2008-10-10
精华
帖子
跳转到指定楼层
楼主
发表于 2009-12-9 22:38:32 |只看该作者 |倒序浏览
What is an ideal teacher? The types of teacher should be varied, but generally speaking, there are two major types: some teachers are very strict on their students and others are bright and humorous. As a student, I approve the latter type because that form of teacher is more efficient in educating students.

It is popular notion that interest is the key to learn, and an easygoing teacher could be more possible to arouse the students' ardor for learning. When they are giving lectures, they make themselves seem charming the same time the audiences will feel the lessons fascinating. Once the students love that expertise, they would like to spend more time and make greater efforts on it, which obviously will lead to the result that they can earn more knowledge and better scores.

Someone may argue that a serious teacher will force kids to finish their homework and do what they are asked to do. However, we should notice that this effect is transient because the children are compelled to do so. And the impetus coming from a teacher could not last long because they will not work on it anymore once the teacher is absent. Cite myself as an example, when I was in the middle school, I had a biology teacher who always told jokes and laughed a lot and a maths teacher who never smile and blamed me from time to time. I really love biology till today and I am a collage student on biology now the same time I never be fond of math and once I finished the exam, I just threw my math textbook away.