2019-11-11
精华
帖子
跳转到指定楼层
楼主
发表于 2019-11-12 21:42:00 |只看该作者 |倒序浏览
本帖最后由 huangzh 于 2019-11-12 21:58 编辑

我的基本情况如下:
2017年从一个Top20的美硕 (A) 毕业,非CS,然后在纽约的国际组织 (B)工作了2年,但其实我被聘用了5年。现在已经辞职,申请了以gk闻名的cs master。学校排名不行,可能就是拒签的主要原因,现在已经拒签了两次,准备签第三次。情景还原如下:

第一次 BJ, October 8, 2019
一签基本没有准备就闷着头去了,因为16年F1签证的时候简直是秒过,所以这次完全轻敌了,基本没有准备,丧失了最好的机会。
ME:Morning Mam How are you?
VO: I am good. Why are you going to US?
ME: Pursuing a master degree. Here are my passport and I20.
VO: What did you do before?
ME: I worked for B in the last 2 years and just resigned. Before that, I did a master in XXX from A School. Even before that, I was in China and worked there for 4 years. (后来看签经以及版主留言,发现自己只是重复了DS160上所填写的内容,说的话一点用都没有)
VO:Why this school?
ME: 1. Design of the course work. 2. Location of the school. It is close to where I used to live and I like the weather in northeast US. 3. Tuition of the program is reasonable. (后来再看都想拍死自己,虽然说的都是实话吧,但全是坑)
VO: Can I see your resume, advisor resume and study plan?
ME: Here is my resume and goal statement. My program is course based so I don't have advisor resume. (我当时连study plan都没有,给的还是当时申请时候的goal Statement)
VO:Why apply Visa at this moment?
ME: Because I had some commitment with the previous company so I resigned late. (因为我的项目是10月底开学,我还以为她问的是为什么这么晚来签。)
VO: Who will sponsor your study?
ME: I have some personal savings and my parents will also sponsor.
VO: (smile) Oh you have personal savings!
VO:What visa did you use for B?
ME: It was G4.
VO: Are you married?
ME: No.
VO:Mam I understand your program is course based but I still need you to submit these documents to this email address. (handling over 221g)
ME: How long will this take?
VO: Probably 3-4 weeks.
ME: Thank you!

当天晚上就补齐了材料,2天之后系统显示refuse,发邮件询问大使馆,3天之后被告知是拒签,不是临时的AP。(后来意识到简历上的地址和电话都还是美国的。。。)因为被check的很快,一个星期都没有出,所以应该不是专业的问题。

后来比较第二个VO和网上帖子的时候,发现自己遇到的简直是一个天使VO,面对我给自己挖的那么多坑和废话,还是一脸笑容的问问题以及勾221g的单子。

第二次,GZ,November 8, 2019
这次在去之前看了网上的一些帖子,着重搜集了资料,重写了resume, study plan,准备了学校的排名资质相关的资料,爸妈的财产流水