寄托币
注册时间
2011-2-5
精华
帖子
跳转到指定楼层
楼主
发表于 2011-9-14 14:50:58 |只看该作者 |倒序浏览
It is more important for student to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.  
There have been many discusses about whichis more important for students to learn the facts alone or to learn the ideasand concepts. Different professors have their different ideas with their ownsupport bases. To consider this complex question, we should [url=]regard[/url][I1]  it in two different conditions. The significant character todistinguish the two conditions is determined by the goal of the facts.

One condition of the study is that thefacts are only used to construct new project. Usually, we will name this kindof study 'programming technology'. Since I am a student major on Electronic Engineeringtechnology, [url=]much[/url][I2]  of my experiences made me clear that the conclusion that has beenexamined by the fore-runners thousands of times should be learned by the studentsregardless of the concepts and the ideas. Take the following thing as anexample, the professor never told us why different shapes beams could beardifferent size of stress; and he just showed us an experiment which could letus remember his rules all our lives. Afterwards, we designed our project byourselves. The experiment did realize the teacher goal and none of us need toknow the concept of the facts. Compared with those teachers who believe thatall university students should know the concept of each concept, he made usmake use of the principle skillfully. Besides, this experience made me clearthat all theory about engineering must obey the principle that one design mustbe fast to be realized. The advantages of learning facts are obvious in theengineering fields.